Home Entertainment News Adesua Etomi-Wellington makes debut appearance on Vogue Magazine, Banky W gushes over...

Adesua Etomi-Wellington makes debut appearance on Vogue Magazine, Banky W gushes over her

SHARE

Celebrated Nigerian actress Adesua Etomi-Wellington has been recognized among 14 other talented actresses in the world who are being celebrated for their resilience and astounding performances in their acting careers, by world renowned high fashion publishing house, Vogue Magazine.

The talented Nigerian actress who warmed up to the hearts of millions of television viewers after her stellar performance in the highest-grossing movie in Nigerian cinema, The Wedding Party 1&2, was full of excitement as she shared the news on her social media page.

Posting a picture of the cover page on her Instagram, the actress noted that she was thrilled to be featured among a crop of other talented women across the globe.

See her post below:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Nigeria to the world.🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬 Celebrate black girl MAGIC. I’m so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine’s April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe. Giving a huge shout out to @jilldemling. She cast this cover and this was her last cover at Vogue before her move to @britishvogue. Tons of love Jill. 💜 14 global superstars were chosen: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in my bio to read the stories and see the full spread. Photographer: Mikael Jansson / @mikaeljansson Stylist: Camilla Nickerson My Makeup: Otito Ibeleme / @t.alamodebeauty Hannah Murray / @hannah_murray1 Hair headpieces: Julien d’Ys for Julien d’Ys / @juliendys Production: North Six and Day International / @northsixproductions and @dayinternational Florals: Michael George / @michaelgeorgeflowers Written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019.

A post shared by Adesua Etomi-Wellington (@adesuaetomi) on

Reacting to the news, doting husband Banky W, was also quick to take to his social media page to personally celebrate the accomplishment of his wife.

Posting the cover page of his wife’s feature, Banky noted in his caption that he was super proud and happy for his beloved partner . He described her as an incredible actor and an even more incredible human being.

See his post below:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here